Phillip Thompson

Crime Fiction writer

fulledhead1Grand Masters Max Allan Collins and Ellen Hart Plus 2017 Raven and Ellery Queen Award WinnersMax Allan Collins and Ellen Hart have been chosen as the 2017 Grand Masters by Mystery Writers of America (MWA). MWA’s Grand Master Award represents the pinnacle of achievement in mystery writing and was established to acknowledge important contributions to this genre, as well as for a body of work that is both significant and of consistent high quality.

The best crime fiction for ChristmasFrom a birdwatcher’s death to murderous crofters, small-town crime is all the rage, says Jake Kerridge.

Who Dunnit: Deon Meyer Mystery Tour kicks offFans of local crime writer Deon Meyer will be able to take a guided tour of prominent sites depicted in his best-selling books from Wednesday, when the first Deon Meyer Mystery Tour kicks off in the Mother City.

Alexander Marmer Releases ‘Four Ways to Pharaoh Khufu’Egypt’s civilization is one of the world’s oldest; its fascinating history and contribution to the world cannot be underestimated.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: